Loading...

Testimonials

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts or submit a testimonial below. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

On behalf of our family, thank you very much Bill and your wonderful team for your guidance, for your caring and professionalism and for the excellent service you provided, as we said goodbye to my mother in law. We appreciate how every detail was handled so wonderfully, including Vanessa's assistance with the photo slide show that we were able to share with our family and friends. Your sweet dog Blue was truly a comfort to us too! Thank you also for your assistance at the church service. With our gratitude and sincere appreciation for being by our side, Kathy and family

Kathleen Wilcox-Rushforth

August 29, 2022

Thanks Bill and Vanessa for being so kind and providing such amazing service for my Dad's funeral. No matter what we asked for, you always said yes and tried to help. I have only heard wonderful comments for all who attended and I'm sure it was the kind of service Dad wanted. Personal and homey, but with all the tech we needed. Livestream and video montage was lovely. You guys are the best! Laura, NYC

Laura

March 04, 2022

Two days ago, my husband's Memorial Service was held at the Basralian Funeral Home in Oradell, NJ. There is no way to fully express my heartfelt thanks and appreciation to Bill Basralian and his Office Administrator, Vanessa Case-Lindsay. They helped me and my family members in every way, -- planning the service, creating the memorial program, assisting with the photo and musical presentation for the website, carefully planning the recording of the livestream video and supervising the very elegant visitation hour, and the parking of cars for over 85 people. I couldn't be more pleased with the care I was given, from the dangerously icy night that Bill himself drove Paul's body from Brookdale Assisted Living to his Funeral Home, to this very morning, when I gather a few flowers from the two beautiful heart-shaped arrangements created by River Dell Flowers in Oradell. Thank you for your kindness and your espertise, Bill and Vanessa, from the bottom of my heart. ~JoAnn Young

JoAnn Young

February 28, 2022

I never thought I'd write a review for a funeral home but the reality and life forced me to. I am endlessly thankful to Bill and Vanessa for their fantastic help with managing my husband's funeral. When my husband unexpectedly passed away I have been under incredible stress, my mind being foggy, paralyzed from the shock and unable to think normally. In addition, I am an immigrant and I had NO idea how to possibly organize and handle a funeral in the U.S. It is NOT same as in my country and when you try to do things quickly under such circumstances and by yourself only, it just seems to you like an impossible task to do. THANK GOD our priest recommended this funeral home to me because I have no idea how I'd manage everything. Bill and Vanessa are true professionals, and both had an incredible patience with my millions of questions and random calls I made to them. They knew exactly what to do and they never try to oversell anything to you. In addition, they are really nice people and they will never rush you or make you feel uncomfortable. They are very sensible and really do their best for you to go through this very stressful event the easiest possible. Nobody loves funerals and nobody wants to deal with funeral homes but I consider myself to be very lucky that I worked with them. I just wish I met them under different circumstances! Best of luck to you, Bill and Vanessa, and God bless. A big thank you again from our entire family!

Mariana G.

October 12, 2021

I have to say Bill and Vanessa were wonderful. They were caring to myself as well as my family. They both were extremely helpful in the affairs needed for my Father. They handled everything and kept me in the loop every step of the way. They were patient with my decisions and even said take another day, don't decide now, let me know when your ready. Their facility was beautiful and comfortable. I felt like I was walking into a friends home not a funeral parlor. I would recommend William Basralian Funeral Home to anyone who wants the best care for their loved one and family. Thank you Bill and Vanessa, Don Di Liberto

Don Di Liberto

March 12, 2021

We cannot speak highly enough of the incredibly compassionate, helpful, supportive and accommodating service we received from Bill and Vanessa for my dear father's funeral at an incredibly difficult time, under tremendously difficult circumstances. Both Bill and Vanessa did everything they could to help our family during our time of loss, and they provided over and above service during a pandemic when other funeral homes were uncaring and unwilling to provide the compassionate support we needed. No time is easy to lose a loved one. To lose one in the middle of a pandemic is especially traumatic, and Bill and Vanessa took away so much of that pain by the way in which they handled my father's funeral. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to any family hoping for caring and dedicated funeral services. We will be forever grateful.

Ave C.

June 15, 2020

My family and I live overseas and we cannot be more thankful to Vanessa for helping us out during this time. Unable to travel, we trusted her with very personal matters. We never felt the distance nor the time difference thanks to her efficiency, realibility and kindness. First class service: professional, smooth and warm. Highly recommended!

Aurelie B

June 07, 2020

I cannot say enough about Bill and Vanessa. Their level of care is beyond compare and they helped our family through a very difficult time. The compassion Bill Basrsalian extended to me and my family is deeply appreciated. My 93 year old mother was treated like royalty and the room was decorated beautifully with our pictures and my mother's artwork. Vanessa composed a beautiful DVD keepsake set to music which captured a wonderful life well lived!

Anonymous

February 05, 2020

Bill Basralian and his assistant Vanessa recently provided services for my father-in-law's wake and funeral. Bill was compassionate, and easy going. He went out of his way to help our family in our time of need. He is professional and experienced. Our family felt so comfortable with him; we knew he was going to take care of our needs. Based on personal experience, I highly recommend Bill Basralian's funeral services.

Erica P

January 12, 2020

William, Vanessa and staff could not be more accommodating. The home was lovely and made the visitation that much more special as only one service at a time took place. I've seen many open caskets where the person looks nothing like they had in life. William is a master at what he does, as my father looked as he had in life, but simply at rest. They never pressured me in buying any service, they listened and were genuinely warm and professional. My whole family was extremely pleased by the service they provided.

Alison Cattelona

September 24, 2019

This is a wonderful place with incredible people. We could not be happier with the service provided by William G. Basralian and staff. In our family’s time or need they took us in and treated us like family. This is the way it should be!

Peter M

June 23, 2019

Bill and his staff have gone above and beyond for our family in our time of grief. The level of service is outstanding. Bill is kind and compassionate easing our "worries" about arrangements. The whole experience was easy on the family and very professional. I would not hesitate to use their services again should we need them.

Elizabeth R

April 26, 2019

I've known Bill Basralian for almost 35 years and have not met a kinder more compassionate funeral director. He is organized and meticulous in his funeral arrangements. And he his sincerely sympathetic...which is so important when you are arranging a funeral.

Barbara C.

March 11, 2019

The staff, and the owner (Bill)of this funeral home are very helpful, kind and compassionate. They are very experienced after many years in this business, and they helped our family a lot through this sad time. I have had to use the services of the Basralian Funeral Home twice, and I was so relieved that they took care of everything for me. They made all the service, transportation and cemetery plans for us.They also notified the Army, and my husband had a honorary color guard salute at the cemetery. One family member passed in the hospital, and another in Florida. Reliable, honest and sincere.

Kathleen W.

December 21, 2018

Bill is the most compassionate, generous, and caring person I know. He talks with you in a way that you know he really cares. Losing a loved one is very hard and you are at your most vulnerable moment. Bill has a great gift being able to relieve any worries or anxiety that you are going through. His staff goes over and above to make your experience go flawlessly. He becomes lifetime friends with everyone he comes in contact with. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Megin C.

December 21, 2018

During a difficult time when dealing with the loss of a loved family member, Bill made us all very comfortable. He explained everything to our satisfaction and fulfilled his promise by tending to every last detail. Both of my parents were waked at Basralian and Bill arranged their funerals personally and perfectly. A few of our friends and their parents have also been waked at Basralian Funeral Home. They all have said how personal and accommodating Bill is and how well they were treated by Bill and his staff. I always recommend to my friends to go see Bill, if and when that fateful day comes to make arrangements for a departed loved one. I give Basralian Funeral Services 5 Stars. I'd give it 10 if it was an option.

Tom S.

December 20, 2018

Losing a parent is devastating. Bill and Vanessa literally held my hand through the difficult process of planning the services for my cherished mother. Bill was compassionate, knowledgeable, and meticulous. Vanessa was so kind to my grieving children, organized and anticipated our needs. I'm so grateful for them both. My mother's wake and funeral were beautiful, just like her.

Caitie L.

October 04, 2018

Bill and Vanessa you both are genuinely caring and compassionate people. You both have the gift of providing great comfort and conveying serenity and guidance with the death and funeral process. I have received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was handled. Your service is impeccable. The Brady family is very grateful for all the help and support through this difficult time. Hands down Basralian Funeral Home is by far, in my opinion, the best funeral home in Bergen County!

Sherille B.

September 26, 2018

We were brokenhearted and stressed. Bill and Vanessa were a godsend. They answered every call (and there were many) and every question with compassion and empathy. During a most disconsolate time in our lives, I'm glad we could count on Bill and his staff to lead us through all the details.

Laurie P.

September 25, 2018

Bill Basralian and his staff really understand how to help families to prepare a funeral service even while they grieve. Every detail is discussed in full before a decision is made. He guides you through your options and lets you make your own choices. His approach is personal and spiritual. We came to view and his staff, particularly Vanessa, as being part of our family.

Bob G.

September 06, 2018

Bill and Vanessa were absolutely incredible in helping us plan our father's service at their funeral home. They went over every detail with us so thoroughly and were exceptionally kind, flexible and patient. Bill called just about every day leading up to the service with updates or just to check in to see if I had any questions. His compassion and service were truly above and beyond, and our family was so grateful to have them on our side.

Sonny D.

June 30, 2018

Bill Basralian is a kind and caring individual...the perfect personality for the business that he is in. He is both professional and empathetic. He guided us through this very tough process making it easier for us to deal with. My Mom suffered for many years and when she passed her physical being was severely affected. Our plans for a closed viewing were changed when Bill brought back my Mom's beauty and peacefulness...for that we will be eternally grateful. I would highly recommend Basralian Funeral Service! Thanks Bill for everything!!! Doreen and Family

Doreen R.

September 06, 2017

Bill Basralian was so kind and helpful in guiding our family through the whole process of our mother's wake and funeral arrangements. Our mother had suffered for a long time and the illness had ravaged her beautiful looks. Bill had our mom shine! She was so lovely. His assistant, Vanessa, worked with our family to prepare a truly wonderful digital video tribute using our photos. Many of the guests commented on what a great job it was and also on the background music. Bill and his staff are available and helpful from the very beginning until the very end. Bill had been just as great to our family when our dad died in 2010, so mom knew what she wanted for her own arrangements. Thank you so much, Bill, for making a very difficult time so much easier for Janice, Bob, and myself.

Karen S.

August 30, 2017

Bill Basralian and his staff are professionals. They go far beyond the norm. I live in Sedona, AZ and when my Dad passed away in NJ, Basralian Funeral was there to guide our family and give my Dad, a Veteran, a five-star salute to my Dad's life. Thank you, I highly recommend William G. Basralian Funeral Home.

Nancy S.

August 24, 2017

Our family worked with Bill for over a period of six weeks. He helped my sister and I make decisions related to our dad's funeral. He not only assisted us but cared for our family. Bill kept telling us, "Don't worry about it, I will take care of it." and....he did!! Additionally, his staff answered my numerous phone calls and always got back to us with the answers. It is difficult to bury a family member, but Bill and his staff take on the responsibility so that you can spend the time with family. By the way, Bill has a sense of humor, which honestly, was greatly appreciated. You will not regret using his service!

Byzar W.

May 12, 2017

Bill, the owner, is such a kind and wonderful man. Our family has used their services on several occasions and have been amazed by the experience. They not only make a difficult time easier, but they treat you like they would treat their own family. They are extremely fair and accommodating. Would highly recommend them.

Beth G.

April 11, 2017

William is a Godsend! I used his services when my father passed years ago and had to use him again when my mom was in hospice. He made the entire process so easy. He was accommodating and even made me laugh during this tough time. Most of all, he did an amazing job with my mother. She looked amazing and I will always be grateful for how wonderful a job they did with her considering how I saw my mom last in hospice. His staff is professional and when I had to bring my young daughter with me to take care of some things with Mr. Basralian, his dog Buddy was amazing too! Would highly recommend him and his service. And he is reasonable in his pricing. God bless him!!!

Rita A.

March 21, 2016

It is almost impossible to put into words how kind and gentle a man Mr. Basralian is- and how he took so much of the pain out of the loss of our beloved Dad recently. My Dad also knew him when his own sister (our Aunt) died and Bill was tremendous through that process as well. His grace and sense of humor under difficult circumstances and clever personality eased everyone through the process. We cannot thank him and his team enough for all they did to help us through a very emotional and trying time. We recommend and compliment Bill and his team in the highest possible way.

Margherita, Steve & Ed B.

March 08, 2016

William G. Basralian Funeral Home | (201) 261-0222
559 Kinderkamack Road, Oradell, NJ


© William G. Basralian Funeral Home
Crafted with care by Frazer Consultants & TA

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Accessibility